Andrew Christopher


Andrew is a highly-skilled regulatory lawyer and litigator with close to 30 years of experience representing government and corporate clients from a diverse range of industries.

Contact Andrew

Read Andrew's bio

Andrew practices in the areas of competition law, corporate regulation and litigation.           

Throughout his almost 30 years of practice, Andrew has acted for a wide range of clients in diverse industries.  Andrew regularly represents Commonwealth and State agencies in some of their most important cases.  Andrew also represents businesses and company directors in dealings with the ACCC and ASIC, including in defending court proceedings and in civil and criminal prosecutions.

Over the years Andrew has conducted several class action defences and was named Best Lawyers “Class Action Lawyer of the Year” in 2014.

Andrew is known as a strategic litigator and regularly conducts high-stakes litigation in the State Supreme Courts, the Federal Court and High Court and in the Australian Competition Tribunal.  Andrew is highly rated in all leading legal directories.

As an experienced adviser with significant general experience, Andrew also advises non-executive directors, law firms and other professional service firms and private companies on complex legal issues and helps them solve issues, complete important assignments and resolve disputes. 

Before joining Webb Henderson as the founder of the firm’s competition and disputes practice, Andrew was the national practice manager of disputes and competition law for a leading global law firm.

Andrew holds an LLM from Sydney University and B.Juris  and LLB degrees from the University of New South Wales. Andrew also lectured in competition and trade practices law at UNSW for several years; has represented the ACCC as a non-government advisor in ICN activities; is the Asian Section Editor of the Australian Journal of Competition and Consumer law; a contributing editor of the LexisNexis Practical Guide to Competition Law and a member (and sometime Chair) of the Advertising Standards Industry Jury.